Kar-Johan Öbrink Lecture

The Svedberg Hall

One Karl Johan Öbrink lecturer is selected annually, by a committee appointed for the purpose by the BMC Board, from the group of BMC-affiliated researchers.

The award will be given to a now active researcher whose activities are characterized by the spirit of Karl Johan Öbrink, ie where collaboration across common boundaries is clear, but where the researcher's uniqueness and commitment to his own field also symbolizes Karl-Johan Öbrink's vision of "Integrated integrity".

The research field must be housed in the life sciences and the prize can be given for both long and high-class research as well as a recently noticed discovery. The prize is symbolic and the lecture is usually given in November.

Earlier Award Winners

2019 Lena Kjellén, Institutionen för medicinsk biokemi och mikrobiologi

2018 Ulf Landegren, Institutionen för genetik och patologi

2017 Göran Akusjärvi, Institutionen för medicinsk biokemi och mikrobiologi

2016 Dan Larhammar, Institutionen för neurovetenskap

2015 Siv Andersson, Institutionen för cell- och molekylärbiologi

2014 Per Artursson, Institutionen för farmaci

2013 Kerstin Lindblad-Toh, Institutionen för medicinsk biokemi och mikrobiologi

2012 Ted Ebendal, Institutionen för neurovetenskap

2011 Göran Magnusson, Institutionen för medicinsk biokemi och mikrobiologi

2010 Jonas Bergquist, Institutionen för fysikalisk och analytisk kemi 

2009 Bengt Mannervik, Institutionen för biokemi och organisk kemi

2008 Inger Andersson, Inst f molekylärbiologi (SLU)

2007 Fred Nyberg, Inst f farmaceutisk biovetenskap

2006 Carl-Henrik Heldin, Ludwiginstitutet för cancerforskning

2005 Leif Andersson, Inst f medicinsk biokemi och mikrobiologi,
Inst f husdjursgenetik, SLU

2004 Ulf Lindahl, Inst f medicinsk biokemi och mikrobiologi

2003 Jarl Wikberg, Inst f farmaceutisk biovetenskap

2002 Måns Ehrenberg, Inst f cell- och molekylärbiologi

2000 Lena Holm, Inst f fysiologi (numera Medicinsk cellbiologi)

Last modified: 2023-06-12